piraeus bank group


Main Executive, Administrative and other Committees and Councils

Corporate Responsibility Committee

The Committee consists of eight members; its Chairman is the President of Piraeus Group Cultural Foundation (PIOP), Mrs. Sophia Staikou. Members of the Committee are the Group’s Legal Advisor, General Managers, the Head of Environment department and one scientific consultant of the Cultural Foundation of the Group. The Committee meets following an invitation by the Committee Chairman and among its duties is to evaluate and support programs regarding the strengthening of vulnerable social groups, the natural environment protection, the evaluation of charity programs and the recommendation for the Bank's contribution, the study and participation in programs leading to the creation of museums and the supervision of Bank sponsorships and press subscriptions.

Appeal Committee

The Committee consists of three members, executives of the Units Operation Quality Insurance, Loan Administration and Compliance. The Committee meets at least once every three months and its purpose is to investigate the borrowers’ appeals, regarding the terms and conditions of the Bank of Greece Code of Ethics (L. 4224/2013). The Committee’s duty is to judge with the proper independence the submitted appeals of customers, according to the existing Appeal Process established within the scope of the Code.

Macroeconomic Affairs Committee

The Macroeconomic Affairs Committee consists of five members and it is chaired by the Bank’s Senior Advisor for Development. Members of the Committee are a Senior General Manager, a General Manager, as well as other members of the Bank’s Management. The Committee convenes on a monthly basis and its purpose is to analyze the Greek macro-economic conditions, and when necessary and relevant, other European and international developments. The Committee formulates the main conclusions of the analysis and discussions, and informs the BoD and appropriate units of the Bank.