piraeus bank group


Reconstitution of the Board of Directors

Piraeus Bank announces that the Board of Directors of the Bank, at its meeting held on 20.12.2017, elected Mr. George Georgakopoulos, Executive General Manager, as new member, for the remaining tenure of the Board of Directors, in replacement of Mr. Elias Millis, executive member, who has submitted his resignation. The immediately forthcoming General Meeting of the Shareholders of the Bank will be informed of the election of the new member of the Board of Directors.

Further to the above, the Board of Directors was reconstituted as a corporate body and appointed Mr. George Georgakopoulos as new Executive Member of the Board of Directors of the Bank.

Non – Executive Chairman of the Board

-George Handjinicolaou, father’s name Peter

Vice – Chairman

-Karel De Boeck, father’s name Gerard, Independent Non – Executive Member

Executive Board Members

-Christos Megalou, father’s name Ioannis, Managing Director (CEO)

-George Georgakopoulos, father’s name Grigorios

Independent Non – Executive Board Members

-Kontogouri Venetia, father’s name Gerasimos

-Arne Berggren, father’s name Sten

-Enrico Tommaso Cucchiani, father’s name Clemente

-David Hexter, father’s name Richard

Non – Executive Board Members

-Solomon Berahas, father’s name Albert

-Alexander Blades, father’s name Zisis

-Per Anders Fasth, father’s name Jörgen (HFSF Representative under Law 3864/2010)